No we are not potty trained yet. That would be way bigger than major.
My major victory is my mother in law has finally started eating food that I cook. Chris & I have been together almost 10 years. She has always managed to avoid my cooking. I am not a bad cook. When she babysits the boys she brings all her own food & food for the boys. I eat her cooking & by the way she is a terrible cook. (even Christopher thinks she's not that great) She buys me cookware almost every year for Christmas (yes i now have way too many). Every time she says "Chris says you are a fantastic cook. I'll have to come over to eat." I politely smile then Chris & I laugh the whole way home about how she'll never be over to eat anything that I've made. Well, the tides have changed. Last month she stopped over right at dinner time & we invited her to stay & she ate a hamburger. The 4th of July she ate the pasta salad I made (I'm pretty sure it was only because Korbin & Tad had helped & were super excited about it) & today....She was excited that I made an extra loaf of zucchini bread for her. She took it home with her so I hope she eats it. I'll be pretty jacked if I find out she wasted some amazing zucchini bread. Ahh, Victory is mine. It only took 10 years.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment