Thursday, November 25, 2010

A Great "Mom" moment....

I'm also thankful that when asked during dinner the other night what they were thankful for my boys said ...
Korbin "friends"
Thaddeus "animals"
... not toys or television. : ) It's the small moments that are the most satisfying.

Thankful

I figured why not write down things I'm thankful for this year.....

I'm thankful for....my husband who is crazy involved in our children & over protective of me. He goes with me to the baby doctor, survives my crazy family, & deals with my walmartitis.
I'm thankful for...my boys who are so amazingly different & insane. They are endless sources of love & entertainment.
I'm thankful for...my family. Love them or hate them (on any given day) they are part of who I am.
I'm thankful for...people of my walmart. I've been there forever. The people there are my extended family (and just as dysfunctional). I'd be lost without most of them.
I'm thankful for...Disney movies. They provide a distraction long enough to get things done around the house.
I'm thankful for...the convenience of living in the United States. Everything is so easy here.
I'm thankful for...pink icing cookies from Sheetz. They can really help you cope.
I'm thankful for...being able to have baby #3. It was not easy for us to be paitent waiting/trying to get things to work & here we are having #3 in just under 4 years.
I'm thankful for....a lot of things but this sums it up for today.

Sunday, November 21, 2010

Kids say the funniest things....

Quick story of the week....

My mother in law came over to watch the boys last night. Morgan was here but Chris & I were going to drop him off home on our way to dinner. In the mere 10 minutes that Morgan & the MIL were here together, he said to her....."Grandma, Why do you have a big butt?" Thank god I was in the other room so I was able to hide my snickering! Completely inappropriate but hilarious. The best part of the whole thing was today she stopped over & cornered Christopher & wanted to know who told him to say that because she thinks that kids don't ask the obvious when it might be rude...lol. Anyone who has children knows that kids always say the most inappropriate things all the time. Apparently she missed Korbin asking if Daddy had a baby in his belly cause it looks like Mommy's. : )

Saturday, November 13, 2010

Random thoughts for today

1. It's been a few months now & no one will take ownership of putting the peanut butter on the ceiling in the kitchen.
2. Korbin had stitches a while ago & having a 3yr old with stitches sucks.
3. I love Disney movies. My boys love them & it gives me some peace throughout the day, even if it means watching the same movie over & over.
4. I hate unloading the dishwasher. Almost as much as I hate folding clothes.
5. My children have a weird obsession with salami, esp Tad, which is funny because that is the one food I could NOT eat while I was pregnant with him.
6. I fear that I could be on Hoarders one day but not because I have to keep things because I just have no motivation to go through things & get rid of them.
7. I know that yes I am kinda hoping for a girl this time. I'm good with either but I can't help but want a girl. I'm sure that if I have a boy everyone will make sure that he knows I've said I'm hoping for a girl but whatever...the thought of 3 boys is a little scary.
8. Thank goodness Korbin is pretty cute because every morning he wakes me up, is so excited, & says "Get up! What a beautiful sunny day". I'm so not a morning person, but it's hard not to love that.
9. I need to make more of an effort with dinner. We eat the same things all the time. Food is amazing & we should enjoy it way more than we do. Perhaps we wouldn't eat so much junk if we were enjoying our meals more.
10. I do not enjoy sleeping with Buzz Lightyear.