- I love Phineas & Ferb. I love everything about this cartoon. I'm thinking it would be very easy to get the whole family to go as characters for Halloween but Chris should definitely be Doof & then who would i be....Tad would so be Perry.
- Phineas & Ferb quote of the week "Your marriage is the adventure of your life." (Sung to Bob & Tianna)....see next 2 thoughts
- I know that marrying & having children with an only child was pretty insane & yet I wouldn't pick anyone else. Everyday is an adventure.
- 6 days in a row with our children is about all that said only child has the patience for without completely going crazy....& I'm okay with that.
- We successfully traveled with two small children for 4 days & no one got hurt & everyone slept (except when Tad slept in our bed, then only Tad slept)
- Birthdays really suck when you are a grown up.
- I really need to quit worrying about making sure everyone is having a good time & just relax & have a good time more often.
- Chris & I having birthdays in the same week is a lot of birthday cake at one time.
- We live in an amazing location & take so much of it for granted. We live so close to so many really cool things. Imagine living in the middle of no where Kansas. Yep, Western PA is alright.
- Little boys are easily fooled into thinking Lake Erie is "the beach"
- I'm incredibly vain & STUPID when it comes to getting tan.
- I regret not planting a garden this year. There is something wonderful about growing your own food (just some of it, i don't want to be a farmer!)
- Facebook is an incredible time suck & yet I'm addicted. I sometime dislike myself for this.
- I want more. More money, More yard, More kids, More organization, More motivation
Monday, June 21, 2010
Vacation & Birthday Ramblings
Thoughts from the past week....
Monday, June 7, 2010
The Potty Chart
At one point about 18 months ago Korbin was super interested in being potty trained. I wasn't ready (I was 9 months prego) & he wanted to use the real toilet & he was just too little. After Thaddeus rocked his world it's pretty much been a flip of the coin on when he's interested. He is now 3. I know that him using diapers is pretty convinent for me but he's 3 & it's getting expensive. He has realized that he holds the power. I can't make him use it. I also can't not change his diaper (not that he just doesn't take it off himself if I'm taking too long for his liking). So I'm trying bribing, I guess it's more reward but it feels like bribing. He has repeatedly asked for the same toy. It has now become "the reward". Every time he goes he gets a sticker. When he fills up the chart he gets the toy. I guess if it works some toys are way cheaper than cases of diapers....
Friday, June 4, 2010
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
